Bibeksheel Nepali Dal and Sajha Party unite to form Bibeksheel Sajha Party

L to R: Rabindra Mishra and Ujjwal Thapa. Bibeksheel Sajha Party. RSS.

KATHMANDU — The Bibeksheel Nepali Dal and Sajha Party have announced unification. Following the unification, the parties will now be known as Bibeksheel Sajha Party.

Ujjwal Thapa who led the Bibeksheel Dal and Rabindra Mishra, who founded the Sajha Party are now the joint-convenors of the new party.

Speaking at a press conference organized to announce the unification here Wednesday, Mr. Mishra said the party will work to transform the country into a middle-income country by 2030.

Convenor Thapa said the two parties united for economic development and prosperity of the country.

A 34-member central executive committee of the party was also announced following the unification, along with the formation of a coordination committee. The party will elect one convenor each for every province. RSS