FSFN wins both mayor, deputy mayor in Bodebarsain municipality


RAJBIRAJ–The Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) has got victory both in the mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Bodebarsain municipality of Saptari district.

Atish Singh Yadav achieved 4,547 votes securing the mayoral post while Ranju Saha collected 3,721 votes to bag the deputy mayoral post. The nearest rival of the mayor, Amarendra Yadav, of RJP-Nepal got 3,298 votes. Similarly, the nearest rival of deputy mayor, Renu Saha got 3,637 votes.

Naya Shakti’s candidate gets first elected in rural municipality

Meanwhile, the Naya Shakti Nepal got first victory in the ongoing election result.
Chhinnamasta rural municipality got Naya Shakti Nepal’s Surya Narayan Mandal elected as its chair by defeating the RJP-Nepal candidate.

Mandal garnered 2,805 votes. His nearest rival Bimala Devi Yadav got 1,385 votes.
However, RJP-Nepal’s Usha Devi Mandal became Vice-Chair in the rural municipality, where her rival contender from Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Pramila Devi Mandal, secured 1580 votes. Usha clinched the Vice-Chair post securing 1710 votes. RSS