IPL 2017: Mumbai beat Kolkata to join Pune in final


Mumbai Indians 108 for 4 (Krunal 42*, Chawla 2-34) beat Kolkata Knight Riders 107 (Suryakumar 31, Karn 4-16, Bumrah 3-7) by six wickets.

Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining to fix the date with Rising Pune Supergiant in the final.

Everything went in favor of Rohit Sharma’s favor starting from toss as he asked Kolkata to bat first in the Qualifier 2. KKR managed only 107 runs before being all out in the 14.3 overs, the same Chinnaswamy ground where KKR made 106 runs in power play overs against Royal Challengers Banglore.

Suryakumar Yadav 31, Ishank Jaggi 28, Gautam Gambhir 12 and Sunil Narine 10 were the double-figure scorer for KKR as Karn Sharma picked up 4/16, Jasprit Bumrah 3/7, Johnson 2/28 and Malinga 1/24 dominated the 1st half of the match.

In reply, Mumbai was also struggling on 34/3 but thanks to 54 run partnership between Rohit Sharma and Krunal Pandya which pulled Mumbai out of trouble. Pandya finished on unbeaten 45 from 30 deliveries.

For KKR, Piyush Chawla picked up 2/34 while Umesh Yadav and Coulter Nile finished with one wicket each.

Karn Sharma was declared as Man of the match for his brilliant leg spin.