Minister Basnet administers oath to NTA Board members


KATHMANDU — Minister for Information and Communications Mohan Bahadur Basnet has administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed Nepal Telecommunications Authority members, Chudamani Chaulagain and Teknath Acharya.

They were appointed as the members of the NTA Board as per the Cabinet decision on May 16 for five years as per the Telecommunication Act 2053 (Clause 8).

After administering oath of office and secrecy to them, Minister Basnet directed them for result-oriented action in telecommunication service delivery. RSS