NC wins in Parsagadhi Municipality in Parsa


PARSA — Nepali Congress (NC) candidates have emerged victorious in Parsagadhi Municipality of Parsa district in the third phase of local level election.

The third phase of local level election was held in eight districts across province no 2, including Prasa, on September 18.

NC’s mayoral candidate Lok Narayan Yadav has been elected as Mayor of Parsagadhi Municipality with 3,965 votes while his closest rival of CPN-UML Gokarna Pathak got 3,895 votes, according to the District Election Office, Parsa.

Similarly, elected to the post of Deputy Mayor of the same municipality was NC’s candidate Archana Chaudhary. She received 4,559 votes against her closest rival Kalika Chaudhary of CPN-UML. Chaudhary garnered 3,650 votes. RSS