BHIMDUTTANAGAR — Over 100,000 new voters have come into registration with the biometric voter list of the Election Commission of Nepal in Province-7 following the recently held local level elections.

According to the District Election Office (DEO), Kanchanpur, a total of 115,032 new voters were enrolled at respective nine District Election Offices in the Far-Western region.

The voters’ name list update campaign is being launched by the Commission in Kailali, Kanchanpur, Doti, Baitadi, Bajhang, Dhangadi, Darchula Dadeldhura and Doti in view of the federal and provincial elections due by January 2018.

The deadline for the same is set tomorrow, shared Chief Returning Officer at the DEO, Kanchanpur, Keshab Singh Bhandari.

Kailali district which has 13 local level units got 53,000 new voters enlisted while 22,000 new voters were registered in Kanchanpur having nine local level units.

Similarly, 7,000 new voters so far have been registered with the DEO in Baitadi having10 local level units.

Darchula with nine local level units has recorded 5,103 new voters while Dadelshura with seven local units records 6,251 new voters.

Doti having nine local units has seen 5,800 new voters while Accham, where there are 10 local units, have witnessed 10,591 new voters.

Likewise, a total of 4,739 new voters has registered their names in the voter lists in Bajura as of now, according to the DEO, Bajura. RSS