Vote count results of 316 local levels announced


KATHMANDU – Vote count results of 316 local levels under the second phase of civic polls so far have been announced.

The election took place in 334 local levels of 35 districts under three provinces on last June 28.

According to the Election Commission, vote count so far has complete in 28 districts while it is undergoing in 18 local levels of seven districts.

So far CPN-UML has won 141 local levels followed by NC with 117, CPN (MC) 37, Federal Socialist Forum seven, Nepal Loktantrik Forum six, RPP four, Rastriya Janamorcha two and independent candidate one, according to the Election Commission. RSS